Monerium / Nov 18, 2019


1 min read

Monerium e-money now available in four currencies across seven countries

Regulated & Programmable Digital Cash Now Available on chain in the UK, Germany, France, Denmark, Sweden, and Lithuania as US Dollars, Euros, and British Pounds.

REYKJAVIK, November 18th, 2019 - We are pleased to share that we have successfully passported our e-money license to six European countries: Denmark, France, Germany, Lithuania, Sweden, and the UK. Monerium’s e-money is now also available as US dollars, euros, British pounds, and Icelandic krona. This milestone allows Monerium to support customers and partners in seven European countries across four currencies. We plan to extend our services to all of European Economic Area before the end of 2019.

By opening up to major European jurisdictions and supporting additional currencies, Monerium continues to build on the promise that a legal form of digital money on blockchains will further mainstream adoption of the technology. Businesses can now conduct cross-border transactions on blockchains with legal digital cash, both within and between companies. Combining programmable digital cash with decentralized ledgers unlocks the full promise of blockchain technology to remove intermediaries and automate processes in cross-border payments.