Team


Monerium is founded by four repeat entrepreneurs with experience which ranges from central banking to global web services. We believe all assets will be tokenized and transacted online which is why we are issuing digital fiat currency on blockchains.

Agnes Jóhannesdóttir

Senior engineer

agnes@monerium.com

Árni Guðjónsson

Senior engineer

arni@monerium.com

Senior designer and developer in web and mobile applications at Det Norske Veritas, Germanischer Lloyd, National Oilwell Varco, Kapital. B.Sc. comp sci (U of Iceland).

Denys Pasishnyi

Senior engineer

agnes@monerium.com

Eggert Gíslason

Compliance

eggert@monerium.com

Compliance functions at Borgun international card acquiring and Actavis global quality pharmaceuticals. B.A. Philosophy and M.A. International Relations (U of Iceland).

Einar Alexander Eymundsson

Senior engineer

einar@monerium.com

Gísli Kristjánsson

Co-founder | CTO

gislik@monerium.com

Gísli holds a B.Sc. degree in Mathematics from the University of Iceland and is a certified securities broker. He started his career as a programmer and later worked as a business intelligence consultant and bond broker. In 2011, Gísli co-founded Appvise, a software company which offers smart DNS services in over 100 countries. Gísli discovered Bitcoin in 2013 while serving as CTO of Appvise. Gísli participated in the Ethereum Initial Coin Offering and has explained blockchains to business and technical audiences at industry conferences.

Hjörtur Hjartarson

Co-founder | COO

hjortur@monerium.com

Hjörtur graduated from the Commercial College of Iceland and co-founded Kapital, an advertisement agency and a software company where he served for ten years as head of design and in management roles. In 2011, Hjörtur co-founded Appvise with Gísli, where he has served as head of design and operations. Together with Gísli, Hjörtur participated in the Ethereum Initial Coin Offering.

Jón Helgi Egilsson

Co-founder

jon@monerium.com

Jón Gunnar Ólafsson

Counsel | Compliance

jongunnar@monerium.com

Associate (securities law and license applications), Lagahvoll. Mag. jur. (U of Iceland).

Kristen Pire

Senior engineer

kristen@monerium.com

Margus Kerma

Senior engineer

margus@monerium.com

Marinó Fannar Pálsson

Senior engineer

marino@monerium.com

Sebastian Ławniczak

Senior engineer

sebastian@monerium.com

Sveinn Valfells

Co-founder | CEO

sveinn@monerium.com

Want to learn more?


Stay up to date and get notified of new features and launches.